This event is now over

Event Details

About

The theme – Accelerating innovation with Indian Engineering - will serve as the beacon in the coming days for this Forum to not just sustain the competitive advantage of India as the most preferred destination, but as well propel the Indian engineering capabilities to new paradigm through the rapidly evolving global Engineering R&D services landscape.

 

A significant shift in ER&D activities closer to emerging markets, increasing confidence in India’s supply base capabilities, growing local markets, and emergence of new verticals supported by favorable government policies are expected to boost ER&D activities in India – an estimated US $350 billion in Government investments into infrastructure and energy by 2012 are expected to boost ER&D spends. Increased use of electronic components and communications technologies, search for alternate fuels and fuel efficiency, and convergence of technologies will also drive demand for ER&D services.

 

The NASSCOM – Booz Global Engineering R&D report shows that globally offshorable revenues of both traditional verticals (Aerospace, Automotive, Telecom, Semiconductors, Consumer Electronics and Construction/Heavy Machinery) and emerging verticals (Computing Systems, Energy, Infrastructure, Industrial Automation and Medical Devices) are expected to reach between USD 90-100 billion out of which India would be able to garner 40 percent share by 2020 equivalent to USD 40-45 billion from the current share of USD 7.9 billion.

 

As the dynamics of the landscape evolve in terms of New Markets, New Industries and Value Chain, and as the Indian ER&D services offshoring industry is ingraining deeply within the customer value chain, it is getting increasingly critical to augment its existing capabilities with engagements leading to end-to-end product development in order for the Indian industry to reach set target.

Contact

Please contact Event Help Desk for any further information, you may require.

Bangalore: Bharati Kapoor, Ph: +91-80-41151705-706, Email: bharati@nasscom.in

Chennai: Nikita Shah, Ph: +91-44-42327272/7070, Email: nikita@nasscom.in

Delhi: Mukesh Rawat, Ph: +91-11-23010199, Email: mukesh@nasscom.in

Hyderabad: Arjun P, Ph: +91-40-66366111/222/333, Email: arjun@nasscom.in

Mumbai: Chetna Desai, Ph: +91-22-28234844/51, Email: cdesai@nasscom.in

Pune: Darryl Zuzarte, Ph: +91-20-25630415, Email: darryl@nasscom.in

Kolkata: Aninda Das, Ph: +91-33-44006966, Email: aninda@nasscom.in

www.nasscom.in/engineeringsummit11

Schedule

October 12, 2011 — 1:30 pm to
October 13, 2011 — 10:30 pm

Add to your calendar

Venue

Hotel Hyatt Regency
Pune, Maharashtra
India

Map